What is saving my life right now …

A friend. One I don’t know well and don’t spend a lot of time with but every time I see him, he blesses me. Every. single. time. He swept in the other day and dropped a few words that reached right out and soothed my soul. How does he do that? Because I want to be like that.

**********

This quote I found on Pinterest …

because ain’t that the truth!

**********

Sitting at the kitchen table, playing a game with my 8-year-old and he lets one rip. Laughing so hard I can’t catch my breath. Not because I think farting is particularly funny but he does and his laughter is contagious.

**********

This book …

because I forget sometimes that I can’t earn it.

**********

The texts I get from my husband every morning he is out-of-town …

because I am a girl in love with her boy.

**********

Walking through my living room with my first cup of coffee and hollering over the cartoons, ‘Untie your sister. It’s too early to be tying people up.’ And then taking a picture …

because I might forget this.

**********

This song …

because it makes me want to be better.

**********

This blog post …

http://www.jenhatmaker.com/blog/2012/07/27/in-the-basement

because I am not alone.

**********

This face …

because I almost lost it.

**********

Thank you God. For everything.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What is saving my life right now …

  1. Love it! … I’ll disagree with you more later… 😉

  2. Beautiful post. Ragamuffin Gospel is one of my very favourite books, too. Grace in it all.

Leave a comment