I hope it’s worth it

I have prayed for God to give me a heart like this, Back to Life Ministries.

You can hear the overflowing love she has for her Haitian family in every single sentence. She is the love of Christ personified. I have prayed long and hard my heart be flooded with that kind of love on Chris’s and my mission trip to the Philippines. I always want my motives and heart in the right place … much more than I want my actions to be right.

It would seem God has granted me my request.

I am loving and hurting for the gay community right now. I can’t even get on social media without encountering the never-ending, heartless comments of my fellow Christians. I am so disappointed and heart sore. I honestly don’t even know what to say. I go from being heartbroken, to thoroughly pissed off and back to heartbroken so many times a day I am left feeling exhausted and just plain sick. I can’t even begin to imagine how the actual people these comments are posed against feel.

I just know what it feels like to see the bride of Christ acting this way.

I wish you could all just stand back for a moment and hear yourselves. Read your words. Hear how they sound. Feel how they cut. See how they bruise.

I hope it is worth it. Being right. I hope every callous word is worth it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I hope it’s worth it

  1. Very well said. I feel sad today as well. Christians should be known for their love. Days like today sure don’t help in that category.

Leave a Reply

